relopsure.blogg.se

Minions instal the new version for apple
Minions instal the new version for apple









Minions instal the new version for apple

The most common causes of this issue are: Please share your thoughts.Ģnd Qts: Since this is kinda related so asking it here if anyone else have found a solution? I'm unable to install the latest Salt package on Windows Server 2008? Has anyone else faced a similar problem? I know the server is quite and at EOL but for some unavoidable circumstances it will take time for the upgrade to happen.Your IP address has been temporarily blocked due to a large number of HTTP requests. But I think there should be a more correct way of doing this via Salt.Īnyone else have upgraded their Windows minions via Master.

Minions instal the new version for apple

Note: I can still re-run the state file again and it will give me the proper result on the second time as it will skip the ones that's already upgraded.

Minions instal the new version for apple

I was thinking if there's anyway wherein we can put an explicit sleep in the install command so that when the response is returned, I can see Green output with proper results. name: 'salt-call service.restart salt-minion'Īs we can see above, it's a fairly simple state file to install the minion service. name: 'C:\salt\salt-call.bat service.restart salt-minion' Below is the code which is installing the latest package on the Windows Minion.: Upgrade Salt Minion: However, when I'm trying to do the same thing for Windows, the upgrade happens in the background without any issues but I get an error as Minion did not return. I'm able to upgrade the Linux servers flawlessly from the salt-master using a state file as suggested by the FAQ section documentation of Salt which can be found here They are a mixture of Linux and Windows servers. With the latest upgrade 3004.1 I want to upgrade all of them. So I've a single master which have around 300+ minions connected to it.











Minions instal the new version for apple